TOURIST VISA EXEMPTION

- According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements dated 1 October B.E. 2545 (2002), 20 December B.E. 2545 (2002), 18 October B.E. 2547 (2004) and 6 May B.E. 2548 (2005), passport holders from 47 countries and 1 special administrative region – Hong Kong SAR – are not required to obtain a visa when entering Thailand for tourism purposes and will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for a period of not exceeding 30 days on each visit.
- Foreigners who enter the Kingdom under the Tourist Visa Exemption category may re-enter and stay in Thailand for a cumulative duration of stay of not exceeding 90 days within any 6-month period from the date of first entry, except those who reenter the Kingdom through the Immigration check points along the border of Thailand and its neighbouring countries (Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and Malaysia) will be permitted to stay in the Kingdom for not exceeding 15 days.
- Please note that Tourist Visa Exemption does not apply to foreigners holding Travel Document for Aliens issued by these 47 countries and one special administrative region.
- Foreigners entering Thailand under the Tourist Visa Exemption category must possess adequate finances for the duration of stay in Thailand (i.e., cash 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family).

List of countries and territories is as follows :

4. Brazil	:	Commonwealth of Australia Republic of Austria Kingdom of Belgium Federative Republic of Brazil (****)
	:	State of Bahrain
6. Brunei Darussalam		: Negara Brunei Darussalam
7. Canada		
8. Czech	:	Czech Republic *
9. Denmark	:	Kingdom of Denmark
10. Finland	:	Republic of Finland
11. France	:	French Republic
12. Germany	:	Federal Republic of Germany
13. Greece	:	Hellenic Republic
14. Hong Kong	:	Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
15. Hungary	:	The Republic of Hungary *

16. Iceland 17. Indonesia 18. Ireland 19. Israel 20. Italy 21. Japan	:	Republic of Iceland Republic of Indonesia Republic of Ireland State of Israel Republic of Italy
21. Japan 22. Korea	:	Republic of Korea (****)
23. Kuwait	:	State of Kuwait
24. Liechtensteir	ר ר	The Principality of Liechtenstein *
25. Luxembourg 26. Malaysia	:	Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
27. Monaco		Principality of Monaco
28. Netherlands		Kingdom of the Netherlands
29. New Zealand		
30. Norway	:	Kingdom of Norway
31. Oman	:	Sultanate of Oman
32. Peru	:	Republic of Peru (****)
33. Philippines	:	Republic of the Philippines
34. Poland	:	The Republic of Poland *
35. Portugal	:	Republic of Portugal
36. Qatar	:	State of Qatar
37. Singapore	:	Republic of Singapore
38. Slovak	:	The Slovak Republic *
39. Slovenia	:	The Republic of Slovenia *
40. Spain	:	Kingdom of Spain
41. South Africa	:	Republic of South Africa
42. Sweden	:	Kingdom of Sweden
43. Switzerland	:	Swiss Confederation
44. Turkey	:	Republic of Turkey
45. United Arab	Emira	tes
		United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
47. United States		
48. Vietnam	:	Socialist Republic of Vietnam

* Be effective as of 11 August 2011

(****)Thailand holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, the Republic of Korea and Peru. Therefore, nationals of these 3 countries are exempted from visa requirements and are permitted to enter and stay in Thailand for a period of not exceeding 90 days.

For more information on countries that have bilateral agreements on visa exemption with Thailand, please see List of countries which have concluded agreements on the exemption of visa requirements with Thailand.

List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of tourist exemption visa :

- 1. Suvarnabhumi Airport
- 2. Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok
- 3. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai
- 4. Phuket International Airport, Phuket
- 5. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla
- 6. U Tapao Airport, Rayong
- 7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
- 8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
- 9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
- 10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
- 11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkhla
- 12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani
- 13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint
- 14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
- 15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi
- 16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
- 17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
- 18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
- 19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
- 20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
- 21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi
- 22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint, Songkhla
- 23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
- 24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
- 25. Pattaya Immigration checkpoint (Sattaheep Harbour Port), Cholburi
- 26. Klong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Chantaburi
- 27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chantaburi
- 28. Arunyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Prachinburi
- 29. Mukdaharn Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdaharn
- 30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak
- 31. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
- 32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat